Portland Oregon florist Color Theory Collective's Reviews on The Knot website
 

Best wedding florist and floral designer in Portland Oregon

12/04/2018

Alyssa is not just a florist, she is a multi-talented creative genius that understands how all of the aspects of a wedding come together to create your own personal wedding dream-come-true. She has an intuitive knack for not only understanding your vision but taking it to the next level and within your budget constraints! She nailed my mood board with the first pass and her graphic design skills definitely helped to bring my husband along since he's less able to visualize things in the abstract.

She was an absolute dream to work with and is super responsive via email – I planned a destination wedding in Austin remotely from San Francisco and didn't feel the distance one bit. She even added a floral crown for my flower girl back in at the last minute (per her mother's request) and just rolled with the change with a fabulous attitude. 

In short, hire Alyssa + Color Theory. She's a star and will guarantee that your florals reflect the spirit and special-ness of your wedding day.

- Shea J.


An artist in every since of the word. The florist was one of the most important vendors for our wedding. I hired Alyssa of Color Theory Collective as my wedding florist after several recommendations from within the industry. I worked with her rather meticulously throughout the design process, to ensure the vision I wanted for our wedding. I spent countless hours on social media and wedding blogs, but I didn’t want to re-create anything I'd seen before. I admit, I am a bit hard to please. But, Wow! She delivered. She made our florals better than anything I could have dreamed or planned. Not only did she deliver above and beyond, she was the absolute best to work with from beginning to end. Her personality is easy going, yet, she is on top of the task at hand. She created stunning visuals and mood boards for me to picture how the wedding day would look. Her honesty created trust early on, and I felt so at ease with her, and, her direction. The day of the wedding: the colors she used, and design she created was so beautiful, I cried when I saw my bouquet. My wedding planner ALSO cried! Absolutely gorgeous, and unique. She listened to me go back and forth and every direction in between, and somehow came up with the most gorgeous floral design I have ever seen. She is an absolute artist. And, I'm happy to call her a friend.

- Melissa S.

10/30/2018


Alyssa was a joy to work with! We had two review meetings over the phone where we discussed my design and vision for the big day. She was able to turn the design sessions into works of art for our wedding day! My guest raved about how beautiful the ceremony decor was as well as the touches of details she added to the reception space. Alyssa was very responsive and easy to work with. I would highly recommend!

- Lauren C.

10/23/2018


Alyssa was so wonderful to work with, and we couldn't have chosen a better florist for our wedding! From our first meeting with Alyssa, I could tell that she was different from the other wedding florists we had met with. Her style is organic, flowing, and vibrant. Her arrangements are beautiful, one-of-a-kind pieces of art. It is obvious that she places great care into each arrangement. On top of all that, Alyssa is also very responsive. My husband and I knew that we could give Alyssa the reins, and the day would be perfect.

- Melissa W.

08/29/2018


Alyssa was so wonderful to work with, and we couldn't have chosen a better florist for our wedding! From our first meeting with Alyssa, I could tell that she was different from the other wedding florists we had met with. Her style is organic, flowing, and vibrant. Her arrangements are beautiful, one-of-a-kind pieces of art. It is obvious that she places great care into each arrangement. On top of all that, Alyssa is also very responsive. My husband and I knew that we could give Alyssa the reins, and the day would be perfect.

- Jackie B.

08/24/2018


07/22/2018

Planning a wedding from another state is difficult because you're relying solely on websites and fellow bride's (and groom's) reviews. This is where Color Theory Collective really comes into it's own. My Husband and I live in California but wed in Oregon. Alyssa's website is beautiful and easy to navigated. She had all her social media updated which was really helpful, as I could see some of her recent work. One thing that really endeared me toward working with Alyssa was how quickly she responded to my emails. Throughout the entire process, getting ahold of her was a breeze. She immediately sent out a form to gauge what I wanted (theme, colour scheme, cost etc…) and from that created a beautiful moodboard with all the elements that I requested. From there it was smooth sailing! Alyssa offers online payment which makes it a breeze, as you don't need to fret about cheques getting lost in the mail. She co-ordinated perfectly with my venue for the set up of all my florals and I didn't have to worry about a thing! Getting to the florals: simply put, they went above and beyond anything I could have asked for. They seamlessly melded into my theme and were beautifully arranged in an ethereal but elegant way. People didn't think they were real! My bouquet and centrepieces were full of blooms of all the flowers we had discussed that I wanted. Honestly and truly, they were the highlight of my wedding and really pulled everything together and added that extra sparkle to it. Alyssa was absolutely wonderful, and a complete dream to work with. As aforementioned, it is incredibly stressful planning a wedding from a distance and without being able to meet vendors in person, but…hand on my heart…I can say that Alyssa's help, support and beautiful flowers were one thing I didn't have to worry about on my wedding day. If you're looking for someone creative and professional to create fantastic florals that are unique to you and your wedding, I highly and thoroughly recommend Alyssa.

- Rachael D.


02/09/2018

Alyssa is a dream! If you are looking for a florist who can take your wedding day vision and exceed expectations, Alyssa is the girl! She is such a joy to work with and makes the process incredibly fun!

- Rosie A.


11/24/2017

GUYZZZZZZZ! Okay, first of all her website sold me just because of it's design. I felt like Color Theory Collective was going to be a fit for me with the web design alone. Her arrangements....the best! Honestly, I look back at the wedding day and I say to myself like Color Theory Collective was the best decision for the look of my wedding. Alyssa made everything look so lush and dreamy. I had an arch for the ceremony, a hanging installation for the head table, a BEAUTIFUL bouquet. Just everything was truly beyond what I envisioned and as a bride, during a hectic season of engagement, that is exactly what you need on your wedding day to put you at ease. I am so for investing in flowers for your wedding and 1000000% say Alyssa of Color Theory Collective is the way to go! Not to mention, I did my research of other florists in the area and she had the best prices for everything I wanted (which was a large amount). Not to mention, she was so chill! You WILL NOT regret booking her.

- Kim G.


11/12/2017

Y'ALL, Color Theory Collective made all of our dreams come true!! She worked with us and our budget but I also wanted her to have full space to create, since she is the expert! I would recommend her for any of your floral needs. We will forever cherish this day and all of Color Theory's hard work!

- Leah R.


11/10/2017

I don't think its possible to put into words how amazing my wedding flowers looked. Whenever people see pictures from my wedding, the first thing they notice are the flowers! Alyssa transformed our venue into something straight out of my dreams! If I hadn't traveled to Austin for my wedding, I probably would have taken all the flowers home just so I could have enjoyed them longer. A couple weeks before the wedding, I realized that I forgot to give an accurate centerpiece count so I had to make a few adjustments for wedding flowers. Alyssa and her team created this GORGEOUS floral semi-circle for our ceremony site that just created such an intimate area for my husband and I to have our ceremony as well as our sweetheart table. I trusted her 100% with doing what she thought would work best and I was not disappointed at all. I HIGHLY recommend booking Color Theory Collective!! They're professional, super creative, and overall were a pleasure to work with.

- Jordan D.


11/09/2017

Alyssa did such an amazing job on our flowers for our wedding! The vision board she put together was spot on the first time. I had full trust in her to bring it to life and what she did was even more exquisite then I could have ever imagined. She has such a unique and artistic vision. Thanks Alyssa!

- Lauren C.


10/28/2017

I don't even know where to start. Alyssa is absolutely amazing! It's like she could read my mind. Every piece of her work was stunning. The alter garland, the banister, the bouquets, the centerpieces. Her creativity and attention to detail was exquisite. Alyssa was fun and flexible to work with. If I could do it all over again, I wouldn't change a thing.

- Rachel S.


10/20/2017

Well, AMAZING doesn't even begin to describe Alyssa or her talent! She is super friendly, flexible and saw my vision and brought it to life! I only wish I had another party to plan, so I could hire her again! She's as gifted as they come, I HIGHLY recommend her!

- Debbie E.


09/20/2017

Color Theory Collective recently designed the flowers for my summer wedding! I am still dreaming about my flowers! From a beautiful ceremony wall, to bouquets, centerpieces and boutonnieres, they created the most exquisite and unique florals I have ever seen! They took my ideas and favorite flowers and put them together to create florals that were seasonally appropriate and that fit within my budget. I highly recommend them. They were so professional, friendly and kept me stress free on a very important and busy day!

- Maria Z.


09/09/2017

Amazing florist! She was super flexible and patient through my whole wedding process. She made my wedding beautiful by bringing my whole vision together. She suggested great ideas and seemed to understand exactly what I wanted even when I kept changing my mind.. I absolutely loved her style and would use Alyssa over and over again!

- Kylie P


08/17/2017

I loved working with Alyssa. I appreciate how flexible and responsive she was because I probably requested 10+ quote revisions that must have driven her crazy but she was always happy to accommodate. My husband was astounded at how beautiful the flowers looked and they made a beautiful impact on our wedding day. I was not a bride that highly prioritized flowers, and I even considered going with silk flowers, but I'm so glad I chose Color Theory Collective instead. Her styling is unique and her pricing is fair.

- Skye W.


04/29/2017

Alyssa did an amazing job on the floral centerpieces for our wedding reception dinner. All of our guests commented on the beautiful arrangements. They were exactly what I'd envisioned, and my expectations were far exceeded. Absolutely amazing job! Many, many thanks!

- Robin B.


12/29/2016

Alyssa was absolutley amazing! I had a very specific idea in my head for what I wanted my florals to look like and Alyssa did an amazing job of executing that vision. Alyssa is so personable and has a very creative eye; she will suggest unique ideas I didn't experience with any other florist I spoke with. If you are looking for a florist that will go above and beyond your expectations and capture your exact vision, Alyssa is your girl!

- Meaghan D.


09/06/2015

Alyssa did the flowers for our wedding and reception in August 2015. She met with me and my then fiancé (now husband) a few months before to get a sense of our style even if we couldn't quite initially verbalize one (beyond our colors)! After listening and asking questions, she created arrangements that captured us and the feel of the wedding weekend perfectly. She is a true artist! Her work is sophisticated, whimsical, beautiful and professional! She will add the color to your favorite day!

- Lanessa B.


Read reviews about this top Portland Oregon wedding florist wedding flowers and floral design.